Visit our Blog for a behind the scenes look at NBP. Click here to skip navigation and go to main content

Make a Donation
Home Customize Site Login View Cart Site Map


 About Us
 All About Braille
 News & Media

Sign up for our eNewsletter

   Follow us on Facebook
   Look us up on Twitter
   Read our blog
   Watch and Listen on YouTube
   Pinterest link

Our Board

Trustees | Members of the Corporation | Honorary Trustees

Remembering Bob O'Brien


National Braille Press continues to enjoy a dedicated, supportive, and competent Board of Trustees. Their collective strength and the direction they provide are critical to our success.

Nicholas S. Racheotes, Chair
Julie Pierog, Vice Chair
Paul McLaughlin, Treasurer
Shelly O'Neill, Clerk
Joe Abely
Sue Ammeter
David Antoine Atallah
Christopher Babcock
James Barrow
Mike Brown
Christopher Cavallerano
Ian Cross
Tara Gearhart
Daniel Hirce
David Kennedy
     Janet LaBreck
Lisamaria Martinez
Lotfi Merabet
Brendan O'Brien
Paul Parravano
William Raeder
Matthew Richardson
Neal Rosen
Mark Sadecki
Barbara Salisbury
Paul Schroeder
Matt Sullivan
Janet Ulwick-Sacca
Frances West

Members of the Corporation

Members of the Corporation include the Trustees and other persons elected to membership by the Board of Trustees. They elect Trustees, are supportive of our efforts, and broaden public awareness of our mission, our work, and our need for support.

Joanne Becker
Maria Bedny
Karl Belanger
Roger Belanger
Bonnie Bernard
Nalida Lacet Besson
Deane Blazie
Tracy Boland
Jennifer Bose
Lisa Brooks
Alco Canfield
Brian K. Charlson
Kim Charlson
Bart Coughlin
Cheryl Cumings
Thomas Cumings
Kenneth Davis
Gerry DeRoche
Jayne Donahue
Jennifer Dunnam
Tina Fiorentino
Gregory Fowler
Timothy Fulham
Frank Gibney
David Gross
Dawn Gross
Steve Grossman
William C. Hays
William Henderson
Steven Hill
Joanne Y. Jaxtimer
Jennifer Khoury
     Hilary Kleck
Judith Krimski
Lowell Laporte
Gerald Lauderdale
Maureen Fallon Leonard
Dina K. Leonard
Betty Levine
Caleb Loring, Jr,
George Maley
Edward Mank
Scott Marshall
Carol McCarl
Scott McGrath
Charles Boyden Ohl, Sr.
Marianna Pape
Marisa Parker
Kara Peters
Andrea Polino
KaeAnn Rausch
Dawn Rice Norton
Christine M. Roberge
Carmel Shields
Lyn Shields
Pawan Sinha
Robert J. Smithdas
Glenn P. Strehle
Joseph Sullivan
Peter Sullivan
Christene Szostak
David A. Ticchi
Lori Tsuruda
Thomas Wlodkowski
Gayle Yarnall

Honorary Trustees

Honorary Trustees are those who have retired from Trusteeship and who, because of their outstanding dedication and service to our organization, have been elected "honorary." Honorary Trustees maintain all of the privileges and none of the responsibilities of Trusteeship.

Frederick M. Achille
Louis Goldish
Wycliffe Grousbeck
Tom Hagan
William C. Hays
Vito A. Proscia
Tom Sullivan
Erik Weihenmayer
Richard H. Willis

Download a Braille Alphabet Card

Learn about the Center for Braille Innovation

Sign up here for email updates on new publications!!